

City of Albuquerque

Albuquerque/Bernalillo County Government Center One Civic Plaza Albuquerque, NM 87102

Minutes

2022 Redistricting Committee

District 1: Victor Segura, Dan Aragon (Alt.)
District 2: Keith Romero. Joaquin Baca (Alt.)

District 3: Cherise Quezada, Luis Hernandez Jr (Alt.) District 4: Mark Reynolds, Rebecca Latham (Alt.) District 5: Steve Smothermon, Robert Aragon (Alt.) District 6: Cathryn McGill (Chair), Rosendo Najar (Alt.)

District 7: Travis Kellerman (Vice Chair), Heather Berghmans (Alt.)

District 8: David Buchholtz, Kevin Powers (Alt.)
District 9: Kenneth Pascoe, Thomas R. Stull (Alt.)

Wednesday, March 23, 2022

5:30 PM

Via Zoom Video Conference

Attendance: District 1: Victor Segura, Dan Aragon (Alt.)

District 2: Keith Romero, Joaquin Baca (Alt.)

District 3: Cherise Quezada, Luis Hernandez Jr (Alt.)

District 4: Mark Reynolds
District 5: Robert Aragon (Alt.)

District 6: Cathryn McGill (Chair), Rosendo Najar (Alt.)

District 7: Travis Kellerman (Vice Chair), Heather Berghmans (Alt.)

District 8: David Buchholtz

District 9: Kenneth Pascoe, Thomas R. Stull (Alt.)

Excused: District 4: Rebecca Latham (Alt.)

District 5: Steve Smothermon District 8: Kevin Powers (Alt.)

The meeting is available via to watch YouTube: https://youtu.be/gWJgqivsQcs

- A. Presentation on the Open Meetings Act (OMA) staff presentation (Julia Coulloudon, 2:34)
- B. Communications & Public Mapping Platforms staff presentation & committee discussion
 - DistrictR (a Public Mapping Platform) presentation (Michael Sharp, 14:44)

A motion to move forward with DistrictR was moved by Romero, Second by Segura

For: Segura, Romero, Quezada, Reynolds, Aragon, McGill, Kellerman, Buchholtz, Pascoe (Passes 9-0)

Communications Summary (Petra Morris, 55:58)

A motion to accept the Communications Plan with revisions was moved by Reynolds, Second by Quezada

For: Segura, Romero, Quezada, Reynolds, Aragon, McGill, Kellerman, Buchholtz, Pascoe (Passes 9-0)

- C. Research & Polling Mapping Concepts staff presentation of 5 concept maps (Brian Sanderoff and Brittany Poss, 1:06)
- D. Public comment (1:46)
 - Use the "Raise your Hand" function in Zoom to indicate your interest in providing public comment
 - Public comment is limited to 2 minutes per speaker
- E. Committee discussion (1:52)

NOTICE TO PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you have a disability and require special assistance to participate in this meeting, please contact the Council Office as soon as possible before the meeting date at 505-768-3100. Those in need of hearing assistance may call 711.